RSS

Goals and what’s important?

20 Jan

So, I’ve decided that in addition to this blog- I am going to start a secondary blog that is more a food type blog.

Here’s the thing. Since January 1st, like thousands (millions) of others out in the world- I started a diet and exercise routine. I have been trying to find the best place to list what I’ve done per day and also the kinds of foods I’ve been trying, and either liking or hating to eat.

I have a huge sweet tooth, so for me- finding something that aren’t foods like chips, soda, and cookies is a hardship to me. I like sugar (I hear some of you wincing).

There, I said it. So- if you’re at all like me, I’m going to start posting things I’m subbing in my diet when I’m trying to be a good girl.

I’m not suggesting the things I try are diet healthy- I would only suggest that these “better” than eating Ho-Ho snacks and foods might help you make some subtle changes in your own food choices. I’ll post pictures, nutrition labels, and a small “review” of the food and you can decide if you want to try them or not. Maybe I’ll even post pictures of my cheat meals when I have them…I had this drop dead DELICIOUS Lava cake from Chili’s the other day…I digress…(with good reason).

Just thought I’d post up and let you know about that. 🙂

-DAC

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Goals and what’s important?

  1. dachaney

    January 22, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    I’m still working on this- and how best to implement it– but it’s something that I’ve been pretty interested in lately. Eating better and pushing myself to be healthier inside and out 🙂 Stay tuned.

     

Leave a Reply

 
