RSS

Guilting myself into extra exercise tonight

22 Jan

Yes…I was a little bit of a junk food rat this weekend- a few chocolate covered donuts and a few cupcakes (and by that I do mean 2 of each through out the weekend). And while it’s not nearly the kind of “bad” intake that I may have done in the past while enjoying sugary treats…it’s still enough to push myself into some extra exercise routines tonight.

So- with that said- I’m off to do an 800 rep challenge and an hour and 15 minute P90X work out- as close to back to back as I can get without killing my fool self Ā /wink

Later, before bed– I think I’ll work on a story outline I’ve been thinking of for a few days. I have an anthology I want to submit to soon as well…busy, busy girl šŸ™‚

On my track list tonight? I’ve added some Christina Perri songs to warm up with.

Whatever you’re doing tonight- I hope it’s making you happy.

Happy Sunday!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Guilting myself into extra exercise tonight

  1. Jeffrey Brace

    January 23, 2012 at 6:49 am

    Hey DA,
    I too, have a WordPress blog… and I haven ‘t worked it much in a long, long time. I’ve been off the beam on my writing as well (SciFi, “Twilight Zone” stuff, fantasy, essays) The blog, Green Street Cafe, is mostly essays and commentaries. Seeing you doing the work is encouraging, however. šŸ™‚

    All the Best,
    Jeff

     
    • dachaney

      January 23, 2012 at 8:14 am

      I know exactly what you mean, Jeff. With so many social media avenues it seems as though things can slip through the cracks when you might be juggling all the others. It happens to me on Google+ sadly.

      I’m glad you’re feeling some inspiration to start WordPress blogging again šŸ™‚ Go for it! At least there isn’t a word limitation on your thoughts on WP šŸ™‚ I find that’s a huge incentive. šŸ™‚

      I look forward to talking with you more now that you’ll be diving back into WP šŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
