RSS

I like Anime & Manga too. Do you?

29 Mar

I found out some really awesome news today that I’m excited for and I wanted to share it with you.

As you guys know, I’m pretty into horror monsters- but I am into some Anime/Manga as well. The world of Anime was introduced to me years ago by one of my oldest friends, Matthew Williamson, who showed me Bubblegum Crisis Tokyo 2040. From then on, I’ve enjoyed EvangelionAppleseed, Appleseed- ExMachina, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Highschool of the Dead, Full Metal Alchemist, Karas, Karas the Prophecy, Chobits, Spirited Away and many more that I can’t remember currently. Admittedly, there are many, many greats that I have yet to see- but I still have my favorites from what I’ve seen so far.

Berkshire Anime Club and MediaCrash founder Jon Wynn and the amazing club members are hosting the Berkshire Anime & Manga Convention at the Crowne Plaza in Pittsfield, MA. They ran a Kickstarter program and donation site to raise funds to help sponsor the event- but other great public sponsors like Hot Harry’sBrix Wine Bar, Genke Life Magazine, and How to Save the World Comic helped push the club over the top to be able to present the event here in the heart of the Berkshires.

Crowne Plaza Hotel is hosting the event on Friday, May 4th- from 10AM until Sunday. Pre-order tickets to the 3 day event are 25.00  – with varying costs for groups, 1 day passes, and Crowne Plaza may still have rooms available at a discounted price if you are attending BAM-Con from out of town (call and check before rooms are snapped up! There are other great close hotels too, if the hotel is booked.)

For information and pre-order tickets- visit BAM-Con’s website: http://www.bam-con.com/

I’m planning to attend, too and take lots of pictures. This is the first annual event for BAM-Con- and hopes to build on itself as the years pass. Let’s show the Con, that the Pittsfield MA area on the East Coast can throw a great time! 🙂

 

 

-DAC

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
