RSS

Cryptic in the Library

05 Apr

Awesome news for Cryptic.

As you can well imagine, I’ve been a reader far longer than I’ve been a writer. When I wasn’t buying books, I was borrowing them from the library whenever possible. Stacks to a time, sometimes (I’ve always been a fast reader. Too bad I don’t write as quickly as I read).

I’m happy to report that today The Berkshire Athenaeum – accepted my book “Cryptic” for future public library distribution. It’s exciting news, because…once? I sat there reading the books by other people- and now, I have one of mine- with my own name on it- there for others to read.

If you go over by that way, don’t forget to ask for it and check it out of the library when it’s added to the rotation. If you’re no where near here, don’t forget – it’s also available to order from Barnes & Noble and Amazon, too πŸ™‚

Ah. Today is a good day πŸ™‚

20120405-151444.jpg

-DAC

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2012 in News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Cryptic in the Library

  1. Nina D'Arcangela

    April 5, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    Congrats DA! πŸ™‚

     
    • dachaney

      April 13, 2012 at 8:46 am

      Thanks Nina. I’m pretty ecstatic over it πŸ™‚

       
  2. loseitbig

    April 5, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    Congrats! I will have to check it out. I am a nook rookie so I will see if I can figure it out.

     
    • dachaney

      April 13, 2012 at 8:50 am

      πŸ™‚ Thank you.
      I really appreciate that πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy it if you get a chance to read it.

       
  3. Joe D.

    April 13, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Hope they will be adding one to the Local Authors section soon!

     
    • dachaney

      April 13, 2012 at 8:47 am

      I hope so too, Joe πŸ™‚
      I’ll have to go back in a few weeks and see if it’s been added and where πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
