RSS

A lot of me in the news lately!

03 May

Whoa.

You might not know it by the articles cropping up lately, but I’m actually not too used to being in the news. I usually have news for you, but it’s not the same as being IN the news. Know what I mean?

A couple cool links to check out, if you’re curious 🙂 For those of you haven’t seen it yet- yes, I’m pretty much living at BAMCon this weekend. The schedule of events looks really interesting and I can’t wait to check it all out. My only regret is that I can’t be there at 10am for the Opening Ceremonies taking place on Friday. Alas, I’ll be working at my day job and cannot get away but rest assured, I’ll be looking for a costume for the dance and maybe even digging through some of my Halloween garb for my Zombie panel on Sunday. Who knows? 🙂

I’ll post up news and pictures after the event. Those that follow me on FB or Twitter, might see status updates sooner- only because that’s usually “easier” to access for quickie stuff. It’ll be ‘fun, fun’ at the Pittsfield Crowne Plaza hotel this weekend (and no…not that way at all).

http://www.iberkshires.com/story/41154/Pittsfield-Gears-Up-For-Anime-Invasion-at-BAMCon.html?source=top_stories

http://surviveberkshires.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/zombies-at-bamcon-this-sunday/

http://surviveberkshires.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/authors-and-experts-to-tackle-zombie-genre-at-new-anime-convention/

I’m really looking forward to seeing how everything looks- and I can’t wait to check out Cowboy Bebop and High School of the Dead with other people like me, who enjoy the series! Too bad there isn’t a little Samurai Champloo or Appleseed to go with it– but hey, those I can watch at home, right?

I better get some comfortable shoes on my feet. I see a lot of things I want to do while I’m there!!

Talk to you guys again soon!

-DAC

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “A lot of me in the news lately!

  1. loseitbig

    May 3, 2012 at 9:32 am

    Congrats!

     
  2. Nina D'Arcangela

    May 3, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    Who couldn’t use a little Cowboy Bebop or HSotD, toss in Samurai Champloo & Appleseed, and you’d be beating me away with sticks!! Have a great time, and best of luck with the Zombie panel on Sunday – can’t wait to see the pics!

     

Leave a Reply

 
