RSS

A few new podcast episodes

27 Sep

podcastlogo
SlasherCast

I forgot to mention that I had an opportunity to be a special guest on the Slashercast podcast this month on two occasions, two weeks in a row. Why is this news? I have been a guest on  Slashercast : Side Effect , after all, but the guys haven’t had a guest on their weekly program in a long while and it made for extra bawdy laughs in a full length episode and I had a lot of fun filling in! These guys are always warm and welcoming and I couldn’t have felt more comfortable filling in for a few of the regular gents that are usually on the program (and are back in future episodes, don’t worry!)

I filled in for reviews on “As Above So Below” and “Leprechaun: Origins

http://www.slashercast.net/2014/09/episode-154-as-above-so-below.html

http://www.slashercast.net/2014/09/episode-155-leprechaun-origins.html

ShelfLifePodcast

Also this month, Mike and I are getting ready to read and discuss the popular novel by Gillian Flynn, “Gone Girl” for our Shelf Life Podcast.  We’ll have special guests on this episode – a cross-over episode with Jack and Lauren from their movie podcast, DeathRattle Podcast. You’ll recognize Jack also from SlasherCast where we brought up the subject of “Gone Girl” in the “Leprechaun” episode.  We’re excited to talk about this one- lots of emotions! Stay tuned!

http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/slashercast/the-shelf-life-podcast

https://www.facebook.com/TheShelfLife

http://www.theshelflifepodcast.com/

 

outlander starz

As you can tell, I have not been able to do any Outlander episode recaps but I have been watching the show (most times more than once a week) like a madwoman. I’ve been trying to keep a level head on my shoulders when it comes to the show but they manage to really impress me every week. Episode 6, “The Garrison Commander” was absolutely brilliant and I think it’s my favorite episode yet.

Impromptu, my favorite episodes so far are:

#3 – Sassenach – The pilot

#2 – The Wedding – ep 7

#1 – The Garrison Commander – ep 6

The mid-season break is coming up – so I’ll see if that shakes up my “top 3” or not.

I will try and make a separate post discussing the show soon. My schedule has been pretty busy but I definitely want to talk about this show at some point!

 

-DAC

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2014 in Movie Reviews, podcast, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
