RSS

Pictures and Swag from #NaNoWriMo2014 #NaNoWriMo #SWNano

02 Nov

 

NanoWriMo2014 Swag. Victorian theme

NanoWriMo2014 Swag. Victorian theme

 

Notice all the coffee, soda pop, and candy (aptly provided through the means of discounted Halloween candy sales and Trick r Treaters who didn’t nab it all) on the table between my Nano-mates. Yesterday was just the beginning. 1-6-6-7 words or more everyday this month. The energy is high right now…but the snacks and goodies will be especially required about mid-way through the month.

GO Nano!

*I came across a really neat TIP today that I think will help me out quite a bit this month. Remember, I’ve never participated before so all of this is new to me. 🙂 I’m going to really adhere to this idea! What a great tip. Lani and Alastair from StoryWonk are going to be a great help to me this month, no doubt.  http://storywonk.com/

Lani Diane Rich from the “Storywonk” website and podcast Tweeted this message:

(Writing) Sprints are a fantastic way of grinding out words. You can do anything for 20 minutes! And they add up! #SWNano #NaNoWriMo.

 

 

 

NanoWriMo Nov1st Write-In Session

NanoWriMo Nov1st Write-In Session

_20141102_115058

Pictured: Leslie, Kate, Laurie, and Sarah Jane 

 

_20141102_115316

 

 

-DAC

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 2, 2014 in General, News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Pictures and Swag from #NaNoWriMo2014 #NaNoWriMo #SWNano

  1. graciesonnet

    November 8, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    That’s me! Ugh, my hair 😛 Also, I’m now glad that sweater got a hole in it and I can’t wear it anymore.

     

Leave a Reply

 
